Add this to your non-duality: be the salesman and the product and the customer to get the sale…

Posted: September 9, 2009 by Thrivelearning in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I wrote the below after a dream (afternoon nap) and sent it to a friend:

Saw some stuff from the Noetics Institute about non-duality coming up as a lecture series, and I had earlier had this defined as someone being able to experience both male-femaile – being outside those limits, however, that was wrong.

It’s being the cause and intended effect at the same time, being the salesman, the sold product, and the customer simultaneously. And this definition is really incorrect as well – research dug up this 1997 paper, which says my concept is closer to pan-psychism

Of course, this interestingly aligns to Levenson (Sedona Method) who would frequently say “thou art that”.

Reason I pick this up is a crazy dream where I was the programmer and the code simultaneously. Everything was explained in terms of class theory and objects. (Which is deep stuff, but I’ve often held that computers and their software was modeled on the god-human experience.)

Practical application is in sales – realize that the Bell Curve also tells you the breakdown of types of people who are viewing (and buying) your stuff – 1-5% will do something noble with it, 3% will buy it because it’s offered. Out of those sales, 80% of the income will come from 20% of those, 3% will refund. 1-5% will do something stupid or criminal with it. Just the way life is – that Bell Curve is simply a natural distribution.

But if you only market to the noble, you won’t get the bulk of the curve, who are customers (plain and simple) to do anything at all.

Don’t expect to convert or enlighten the bulk of humanity, concentrate on the highest-end stuff to be your evangelists and communicators. Figure to be ignored, mostly.

But like Nature, be extraordinarily prolific and give open-handedly to everyone you can.

Thought this might be interesting for you.

– – – –

And then the next night, my dreams were worse. (Funny how that goes.)

I was not only the scammer, but was also figuring out how to get out from being scammed. Had to do with owning some land in Texas, which was being used to finance an online scam.(And I, of course, was saying he could make more money raising grass-fed beef…)

And then as I worked to figure a solution for both sides, I then was outside of that and looking at myself looking at both of these – and realized that some things were meant to be…

But the point of all this is that we are all apparently part of something much greater than ourselves. The Internet is enabling us all access to untold treasures as far as information. And our job is to open-handedly spread this wealth around.

That’s why I have to keep several blogs running all the time. Just to keep things categorized and separate.

Hope this is entertaining and enlightening to you as well.

Try blogging when you can’t get back to sleep at night – it’s an interesting process…

Comments
  1. Dirnov says:

    Thanks for this article. Every time you post, I like to read you. This one on floating with the tides was useful as I’ve found this to be true on and off in my own life.
    Have a nice day.

  2. GlenStef says:

    Hi,
    Super post, Need to mark it on Digg – heck, I need to post it on every social media site out there – it’s just that good! Thanks a lot for all your work on it – it shows that you’ve spent a lot of time considering this area. I’ll have to invest some of my own in applying this to my life.

  3. As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you. I find your discussion of metaphysics enlightening.

  4. […] Add this to your non-duality: be the salesman and the product and the customer to get the sale… Sedona Method’s Levenson would often say “Thou Art That”. Another near-lucid dream woke me to blog about this in my wee hours. Hope it’s lucid enough for you… […]

  5. […] Add this to your non-duality: be the salesman and the product and the customer to get the sale… Sedona Method’s Levenson would often say “Thou Art That”. Another near-lucid dream woke me to blog about this in my wee hours. Hope it’s lucid enough for you… […]

  6. […] Add this to your non-duality: be the salesman and the product and the customer to get the sale… Sedona Method’s Levenson would often say “Thou Art That”. Another near-lucid dream woke me to blog about this in my wee hours. Hope it’s lucid enough for you… […]

Leave a Reply

